Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on LinkedIn

Administration

Rotary members Brescia, Geil and members from Brasil

Making worldwide friends at the Rotary International Convention. Supporting environmental education, health, literacy and water conservation

I consider it an honor and privilege to serve as your County Superintendent of Schools.  I pledge to provide leadership and service for all schools throughout San Luis Obispo County.  The County Superintendent of Schools serves as a spokesperson and advocate for the San Luis Obispo County students, staff and parents. The partnerships between the schools, families, and the larger community are the backbone of any success in the changing world of education.

Research indicates that whom we train and employ as our classroom teachers and school principals, has a great deal of influence on student success. We cannot underestimate the value of a highly qualified teacher or school administrator.  It is imperative that we act now to encourage intelligent young people to consider education as a profession.

James J. Brescia, Ed. D.

County Superintendent of Schools

Building Community Summit

Our schools face multiple linguistic, cultural, religious, ethnic and racial issues.

County Superintendent of Schools

County Superintendent of Schools, James J. Brescia, Ed.D.
James J. Brescia, Ed. D.
jbrescia@slocoe.org
805-543-7732

Administrative Manager

Valerie Kraskey, Administrative Manager
Valerie Kraskey
vkraskey@slocoe.org
805-782-7201

Senior Program Coordinator

Traci Theis, Senior Program Coordinator
Traci Theis
ttheis@slocoe.org
805-782-7283

21st Century Skills (Distance Learning)
Educational Technology
Mathematics
Technology Integration

Office Assistant

Linda Meyash, Office Assistant
Linda Meyash
lmeyash@slocoe.org
805-782-7236

Media/Communication

Communications Coordinator
Joanna Wemple, Communications Coordinator
Joanna Wemple
jwemple@slocoe.org
805-782-7231
Videographer/Media Technician
Pat Renshaw, Videographer / Media Technician
Pat Renshaw
prenshaw@slocoe.org
805-782-7280

Contact

Translate »