Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on LinkedIn
Watch COE-TV

Administration

Rotary members Brescia, Geil and members from Brasil

Making worldwide friends at the Rotary International Convention. Supporting environmental education, health, literacy and water conservation

I consider it an honor and privilege to serve as your County Superintendent of Schools.  I pledge to provide leadership and service for all schools throughout San Luis Obispo County.  The County Superintendent of Schools serves as a spokesperson and advocate for the San Luis Obispo County students, staff and parents. The partnerships between the schools, families, and the larger community are the backbone of any success in the changing world of education.

Research indicates that whom we train and employ as our classroom teachers and school principals, has a great deal of influence on student success. We cannot underestimate the value of a highly qualified teacher or school administrator.  It is imperative that we act now to encourage intelligent young people to consider education as a profession.

James J. Brescia, Ed. D.

County Superintendent of Schools
42nd Grizzly Youth Academy Graduating Class

SLOCOE eNews for July

Read the latest SLOCOE news including a message from Dr. Brescia, staff introductions and transitions and events.

County Superintendent of Schools


James J. Brescia, Ed.D.
jbrescia@slocoe.org
805-543-7732

Administrative Manager
Valerie Kraskey, Administrative Manager
Valerie Kraskey
vkraskey@slocoe.org
805-782-7201
Executive Assistant

No Photo Available
Karla Knuckles
kknuckles@slocoe.org
805-782-7203

Office Assistant
Linda Meyash, Office Assistant
Linda Meyash
lmeyash@slocoe.org
805-782-7236

Media/Communication

Educational Technology Coordinator


Michael Garrett
mgarrett@slocoe.org
805-782-7290

Videographer/Media Technician

Pat Renshaw, Videographer / Media Technician
Pat Renshaw
prenshaw@slocoe.org
805-782-7280

Digital Media Specialist

No Photo Available
Mike Thiesen
mthiesen@slocoe.org
805-782-7225

Programs and Grants

Executive Director

No Photo Available
Michael Specchierla
mspecchierla@slocoe.org
805-782-7273

Career & College Pathways
SLO Partners

Program Coordinator
VAPA Coordinator

No Photo Available
Brent Moser
bmoser@slocoe.org
805-782-7358

Administrative Assistant II

No Photo Available
Lori Pena
lspena@slocoe.org
805-782-7358

Contact

Translate »