Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on LinkedIn
Watch COE-TV

Fiscal Services

The Fiscal Services Department is part of the Business Services Division and reports directly to the Assistant Superintendent (CBO). Offices are located in the Administration Building at 3350 Education Drive across from Cuesta Community College.

The Fiscal Services Department is responsible for the Internal Accounting Functions of the San Luis Obispo County Office of Education, including budget, accounts receivable, accounts payable, grant support, payroll, and insurances. The Fiscal Services Department is also responsible for the District Fiscal Support for all school districts within San Luis Obispo County.

Director, Fiscal Services

Melissa Abbey, Director Fiscal Services
Melissa Abbey
mabbey@slocoe.org
805-782-7212

Budgeting and Accounting
Fiscal Reporting
SIPE Fiscal Agent

External Fiscal Services Manager

Michelle Mayabb, External Fiscal Services Manager
Michelle Mayabb
mmayabb@slocoe.org
805-782-7266

Regional Migrant Education Program
District Support/Fiscal Oversight

Accounting Manager

Katy Bates, Accounting Manager
Katy Bates
kbates@slocoe.org
805-782-7315

Accounts Payable & Accounts Receivable
District Support – Grizzly Youth 
Position Control Monitoring

Fiscal Specialist II

Jacki Seibert, Fiscal Specialist II
Jacki Seibert
jseibert@slocoe.org
805-782-7218

Buyer
District Support – Pleasant Valley

Fiscal Specialist II

No Photo Available
Rebecca Lorenzi
rlorenzi@slocoe.org
805-782-7220

CTE Programs
District Support – Cayucos
District Fiscal Oversight

Fiscal Specialist II

Sonia Stuart, Fiscal Specialist II
Sonia Stuart
sstuart@slocoe.org
805-782-7216

Regional Special Education Programs
District Support – San Miguel
District Fiscal Oversight

Fiscal Specialist II

Maria Ruelas, Fiscal Specialist I
Maria Ruelas
mruelas@slocoe.org
805- 782-7271

Regional Migrant Education Program
District Support – Shandon

Fiscal Specialist I

Adrianne Goodman, Fiscal Specialist I
Adrianne Goodman
agoodman@slocoe.org
805-782-7297

SIPE Support

Fiscal Specialist I

Pik Stednitz, Accounting Tech. III
Pik Stednitz
pstednitz@slocoe.org
805-782-7299

Arts
Communications
Education Support Services Programs
Foster Youth/Homeless

Fiscal Specialist I

No Photo Available
Suzanne Ziegler
sziegler@slocoe.org
805-782-7238

Alternative Education Programs
Food Service
Special Education Infant Programs
Title 1

Accounting Tech. III

Vineta Madrigal, Accounting Tech. III
Vineta Madrigal
vmadrigal@slocoe.org
805-782-7214

Accounts Payable

Accounting Tech. III

No Photo Available
Betty Coyne
bcoyne@slocoe.org
805-782-7213

AP – Employee Reimbursements
Cancelled Warrants
District AP Batch Support
District Deposits
Invoicing

Accounting Tech. III

No Photo Available
Andria Gibson
agibson@slocoe.org
805-782-7229

Accounts Receivable
Cash Balancing
District Attendance Reporting
E-Payables
Stale-dated warrants

phone volume iconContact

Translate »