Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on LinkedIn
SOCIALICON

Fiscal Services

The Fiscal Services Department is part of the Business Services Division and reports directly to the Assistant Superintendent (CBO). Offices are located in the Administration Building at 3350 Education Drive across from Cuesta Community College.

The Fiscal Services Department is responsible for the Internal Accounting Functions of the San Luis Obispo County Office of Education, including budget, accounts receivable, accounts payable, grant support, payroll, and insurances. The Fiscal Services Department is also responsible for the District Fiscal Support for all school districts within San Luis Obispo County.

Director, Fiscal Services

Melissa Abbey, Director Fiscal Services
Melissa Abbey
mabbey@slocoe.org
805-782-7212

Budgeting and Accounting
Fiscal Reporting
SIPE Fiscal Agent

Classified Coordinator

Sonia Stuart, Fiscal Specialist II
Sonia Stuart
sstuart@slocoe.org
805-782-7266

District Support
District Fiscal Oversight
Regional Programs

Fiscal Specialist II

Maria Ruelas, Fiscal Specialist I
Maria Ruelas
mruelas@slocoe.org
805- 782-7218

Buyer
Regional Migrant Education Program
District Support – Shandon

Fiscal Specialist II

No Photo Available
Open Position
805-782-72xx

Fiscal Specialist II

No Photo Available
Jenny Doherty
jdoherty@slocoe.org
805-782-7216

Fiscal Specialist II

No Photo Available
Open Position

Fiscal Specialist I

Katy Bates, Accounting Manager
Katy Bates
kbates@slocoe.org
805-782-7315

District Support-Grizzly Youth
Special Education Infant Programs
MAA/Medi-cal fiscal reporting
Budget Support: Administration, Special Grant

Fiscal Specialist I

Adrianne Goodman, Fiscal Specialist I
Adrianne Goodman
agoodman@slocoe.org
805-782-7297

SIPE Support

Fiscal Specialist I

Pik Stednitz, Accounting Tech. III
Pik Stednitz
pstednitz@slocoe.org
805-782-7299

Arts
Communications
Education Support Services Programs
Foster Youth/Homeless

Fiscal Specialist I

No Photo Available
Suzanne Ziegler
sziegler@slocoe.org
805-782-7238

Alternative Education Programs
Food Service
Title 1

Fiscal Specialist I

No Photo Available
Jessica Fung
jfung@slocoe.org
805-782-7244

Accounting Tech. III

Vineta Madrigal, Accounting Tech. III
Vineta Madrigal
vmadrigal@slocoe.org
805-782-7214

Accounts Payable

Accounting Tech. III

No Photo Available
Betty Coyne
bcoyne@slocoe.org
805-782-7213

AP – Employee Reimbursements
Cancelled Warrants
District AP Batch Support
District Deposits
Invoicing

Accounting Tech. III
No Photo Available
Open Position
Translate »