Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on YouTube
Follow us on LinkedIn

“The Shifts” aka The Three Major Principles of the CaCCSS for Mathematics

According to the California Mathematics Framework there are three Major Principles of the California Common Core State Standards for Mathematics.  They are also commonly referred to as the “shifts”.  Focus, Coherence and Rigor are those three principles.  The shifts... read more

Formative Assessment is an Intentional Process

“The process used by teachers and students to recognize and respond to student learning in order to enhance that learning, during the learning” ~Dylan Wiliam

read more
Translate »